The verdict
Cursor takes it, 3–1 on rounds.
On the published figures and the independent review sites, Cursor takes 4 of 6 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.
Choose Cursor if…
- • You want Cursor's edge on what it costs to start and trying it before you pay
Choose Tabnine if…
- • You want Tabnine's edge on what customers say on trustpilot
Round by round
- Round 1What it costs to startCursor winsTabnine5/10
Not stated
Same as F0020: no Tabnine pricing is published on the brand's current official site after the Tricentis acquisition.
- $39, against $20
Source: devtoolsreview.com ↗
Cursor wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 2Trying it before you payCursor winsTabnine5/10
Not stated
Cannot verify on official site: Tabnine was acquired by Tricentis (announced 2026-07-30, tricentis.com/news/tricentis-acquires-tabnine). www.tabnine.com now redirects to tricentis.com/products; tabnin
- No free plan, against Free plan
Source: devtoolsreview.com ↗
Cursor wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 3What customers say on TrustpilotTabnine winsCursor5/10
1.5 out of 5
TrustScore from 337 reviews on Trustpilot
- 1.5 out of 5, against 2.1 out of 5
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
Tabnine wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 4What a team seat costsTieTabnine7/10
Not stated
Cannot verify on official site: post-acquisition, Tabnine publishes no pricing. tabnine.com redirects to tricentis.com; tabnine.com/pricing returns HTTP 502; official docs subscription-plans page is e
- Code Assistant, per user per month
Source: devtoolsreview.com ↗
Nothing to separate them here.
- Round 5How many Trustpilot reviewsCursor winsTabnine5/10
10 reviews
reviews on Trustpilot, rated 2.1 out of 5
- 10 reviews, against 337 reviews
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
Cursor wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.

