The verdict
Robinhood takes it, 3–1 on rounds.
On the published figures and the independent review sites, Robinhood takes 3 of 6 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.
Choose Robinhood if…
- • You want Robinhood's edge on what an options contract costs and what customers say on trustpilot
Choose E*Trade if…
- • You want E*Trade's edge on what stockbrokers.com scored it
Round by round
- Round 1What an options contract costsRobinhood winsE*Trade5/10
65 cents
per options contract, 50 cents at 30 or more trades a quarter
- 65 cents, against 0 cents
Source: work-club.com ↗
Robinhood wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 2What StockBrokers.com scored itE*Trade winsRobinhood5/10
Not stated
No StockBrokers.com rating, star rating, or award for Robinhood exists on official robinhood.com pages. Searched support-site queries (StockBrokers, StockBrokers.com, awards, rating, star rating — all
- 3.5 out of 5 stars, against 4.5 out of 5 stars
Source: stockbrokers.com ↗
E*Trade wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 3What customers say on TrustpilotRobinhood winsE*Trade5/10
Not stated
No StockBrokers.com rating, star rating, or award for Robinhood exists on official robinhood.com pages. Searched support-site queries (StockBrokers, StockBrokers.com, awards, rating, star rating — all
- 1.1 out of 5, against 3.9 out of 5
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
Robinhood wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 4What a stock trade costsTie
Nothing to separate them here.
- Round 5What it takes to open an accountTie
Nothing to separate them here.
- Round 6How many Trustpilot reviewsRobinhood winsE*Trade5/10
769 reviews
reviews on Trustpilot, rated 1.1 out of 5
- 769 reviews, against 14,081 reviews
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
Robinhood wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.

