Jake Tech Lab

Smartsheet vs Wrike

Smartsheet comes out ahead of Wrike on 4 of the 6 things that decide this, going by what each company publishes and what independent review sites report. The one that matters for you may be one the leader loses.

SmartsheetWinner
Smartsheet
5.9
Weak
4 of 6 rounds
vs
Wrike
Wrike
6.2
Fair
2 of 6 rounds

The verdict

Smartsheet takes it, 4–2 on rounds.

On the published figures and the independent review sites, Smartsheet takes 4 of 6 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.

Choose Smartsheet if…

  • • You want Smartsheet's edge on what it costs to start and what the top plan costs

Choose Wrike if…

  • • You want Wrike's edge on trying it before you pay and what customers say on trustpilot

Round by round

  1. Round 1Trying it before you payWrike wins
    Smartsheet5/10

    30-day free trial

    no free plan; 30 days free with no credit card

    • 30-day free trial, against Free plan

    Source: smartsheet.com ↗

    Wrike8/10

    Free plan

    essential task management at $0; limits not shown

    Source: wrike.com ↗

    Wrike wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  2. Round 2What customers say on TrustpilotWrike wins
    Smartsheet5/10

    1.2

    TrustScore

    • 1.3 out of 5, against 3.3 out of 5

    Source: trustpilot.com ↗

    Wrike8/10

    3.3 out of 5

    TrustScore from 219 reviews on Trustpilot

    Source: trustpilot.com ↗

    Wrike wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.

  3. Round 3What it costs to startSmartsheet wins
    Smartsheet8/10

    $9/member/mo billed yearly

    Pro, billed yearly (Yearly pricing, default; 1-10 Members); storage/support rows under 'Compare plans'

    Source: smartsheet.com ↗

    Wrike5/10

    $10/user/mo billed annually

    Team, billed annually per user (2-15 users); rows from 'Compare all features'; trial quote in FAQs

    • $10/user/mo billed annually, against $9/member/mo billed yearly

    Source: wrike.com ↗

    Smartsheet wins this round on what the published sources say.

  4. Round 4What the top plan costsSmartsheet wins
    Smartsheet8/10

    Business $19/member/mo billed yearly

    Pro, billed yearly (Yearly pricing, default; 1-10 Members); storage/support rows under 'Compare plans'

    Source: smartsheet.com ↗

    Wrike5/10

    Business $25/user/mo billed annually

    Team, billed annually per user (2-15 users); rows from 'Compare all features'; trial quote in FAQs

    • Business $25/user/mo billed annually, against Business $19/member/mo billed yearly

    Source: wrike.com ↗

    Smartsheet wins this round on what the published sources say.

  5. Round 5How much storage you getSmartsheet wins
    Smartsheet8/10

    Not stated

    Verified 2026-10-13 on official site. "20 GB storage" does not appear anywhere on smartsheet.com: the pricing-page attachment-storage row shows Business = 1 TB attachment storage and Enterprise = Unli

    • Pro, billed yearly (Yearly pricing, default; 1-10 Members); storage/support rows under 'Compare plans'

    Source: smartsheet.com ↗

    Wrike5/10

    2 GB per user

    Team, billed annually per user (2-15 users); rows from 'Compare all features'; trial quote in FAQs

    • 2 GB per user, against 20 GB storage

    Source: wrike.com ↗

    Smartsheet wins this round on what the published sources say.

  6. Round 6How many automations you getSmartsheet wins
    Smartsheet8/10

    250 automations a month

    Pro, billed yearly (Yearly pricing, default; 1-10 Members); storage/support rows under 'Compare plans'

    Source: smartsheet.com ↗

    Wrike5/10

    50 actions per seat a month

    Team, billed annually per user (2-15 users); rows from 'Compare all features'; trial quote in FAQs

    • 50 actions per seat a month, against 250 automations a month

    Source: wrike.com ↗

    Smartsheet wins this round on what the published sources say.

SmartsheetSmartsheet

Side by side

WrikeBest for what customers say on trustpilotWrike
Overall score
5.9
6.2
Best
Price
See price
See price
What it costs to start
6.5
5.7
What the top plan costs
6.2
5.3
What customers say on Trustpilot
5.0
7.6
How much storage you get
6.0
5.0
How many automations you get
6.0
5.5
Head-to-head findings
What it costs to start
$9
$10
What the top plan costs
Business $19/member/mo billed yearly
$25
What customers say on Trustpilot
1.2
3.3 out of 5
How much storage you get
Not stated
2 GB per user
How many automations you get
250 automations a month
50 actions per seat a month
How big the free plan is
—
Unlimited users
Trying it before you pay
30-day free trial
Free plan
Who picks up when you are stuck
Web ticketing and community
—
Record
Head-to-head record
1–4–2
2–5
Head-to-heads won
20 %
29 %
Rounds won
30 %
33 %
Pros
  • Pro, billed yearly (Yearly pricing, default; 1-10 Members); storage/support rows under 'Compare plans'
  • Business, per user per month billed annually, for 5 to 200 users
Cons
  • 30-day free trial, against Free plan
  • 20 GB storage, against Unlimited (100 MB per file)
  • 250 automations a month, against Unlimited automations
  • 1.3 out of 5, against 2.1 out of 5
  • 2 GB per user, against Unlimited (100 MB per file)
  • 50 actions per seat a month, against Unlimited automations
  • $10, against $9
  • $25, against $19
Add a third option to this comparison →

More project management tools match-ups