Klaviyo vs GetResponse
GetResponse comes out ahead of Klaviyo on 6 of the 8 things that decide this, going by what each company publishes and what independent review sites report. The one that matters for you may be one the leader loses.
The verdict
GetResponse takes it, 6–2 on rounds.
On the published figures and the independent review sites, GetResponse takes 6 of 8 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.
Choose Klaviyo if…
- • You want Klaviyo's edge on trying it before you pay and testing which email works better
Choose GetResponse if…
- • You want GetResponse's edge on what customers say on trustpilot and what it costs to start
Round by round
- Round 1Trying it before you payKlaviyo winsGetResponse5/10
Free version available after 14-day trial
Free plan
- 14-day free trial, against Free plan
Source: getresponse.com ↗
Klaviyo wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 2What customers say on TrustpilotGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
1.6 out of 5
TrustScore from 369 reviews on Trustpilot
- 1.6 out of 5, against 4.2 out of 5
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 3What it costs to startGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
$30/mo est. (1,000 profiles)
Email plan at 1,000 active profiles (move the profiles slider to 1,000), estimated monthly price (monthly billing); next plan = Marketing. At 500 profiles the page shows a first-month promo ($1 instead of $20)
- $30/mo est. (1,000 profiles), against $15.58/mo paid annually (1,000)
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse8/10$15.58/mo paid annually (1,000)
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
Source: getresponse.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on what the published sources say.
- Round 4What the next plan up costsGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
Not stated
At 1,000 active profiles the page estimates $30.00 total; $100 does not appear anywhere on the page.
- Marketing $100/mo est., against Marketer $48.38/mo paid annually
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse8/10Marketer $48.38/mo paid annually
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
Source: getresponse.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on what the published sources say.
- Round 5How big the free plan isGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
Free: up to 250 active profiles
Email plan at 1,000 active profiles (move the profiles slider to 1,000), estimated monthly price (monthly billing); next plan = Marketing. At 500 profiles the page shows a first-month promo ($1 instead of $20)
- Free: up to 250 active profiles, against Free: up to 500 contacts
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse8/10Free: up to 500 contacts
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
Source: getresponse.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on what the published sources say.
- Round 6Who picks up when you are stuckGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
Email support
Email plan at 1,000 active profiles (move the profiles slider to 1,000), estimated monthly price (monthly billing); next plan = Marketing. At 500 profiles the page shows a first-month promo ($1 instead of $20)
- Email support, against Email + chat (no phone)
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse8/10Email + chat (no phone)
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
Source: getresponse.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on what the published sources say.
- Round 7How many emails you can sendGetResponse winsKlaviyo5/10
10,000 emails/mo
Email plan at 1,000 active profiles (move the profiles slider to 1,000), estimated monthly price (monthly billing); next plan = Marketing. At 500 profiles the page shows a first-month promo ($1 instead of $20)
- 10,000 emails/mo, against Unlimited monthly email sends
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse8/10Unlimited monthly email sends
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
Source: getresponse.com ↗
GetResponse wins this round on what the published sources say.
- Round 8Testing which email works betterKlaviyo winsKlaviyo8/10
Not stated
The text "A/B testing" does not appear anywhere on klaviyo.com/pricing.
- Email plan at 1,000 active profiles (move the profiles slider to 1,000), estimated monthly price (monthly billing); next plan = Marketing. At 500 profiles the page shows a first-month promo ($1 instead of $20)
Source: klaviyo.com ↗
GetResponse5/10No A/B testing on Starter
Starter at List size 1,000 (default), Yearly billing (default; Monthly = $19); next plan = Marketer ($59 monthly)
- No A/B testing on Starter, against A/B testing included
Source: getresponse.com ↗
Klaviyo wins this round on what the published sources say.

