HubSpot vs Freshsales
Freshsales comes out ahead of HubSpot on 5 of the 8 things that decide this, going by what each company publishes and what independent review sites report. The one that matters for you may be one the leader loses.
The verdict
Freshsales takes it, 5–3 on rounds.
On the published figures and the independent review sites, Freshsales takes 5 of 8 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.
Choose HubSpot if…
- • You want HubSpot's edge on how well it connects and what customers say on trustpilot
Choose Freshsales if…
- • You want Freshsales's edge on what it costs to start and what automation costs
Round by round
- Round 1What it costs to startFreshsales winsHubSpot5/10
$20
Starter, per seat per month at list price (new customers are offered a deep first-year discount)
- $20, against $9
Source: hubspot.com ↗
Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 2What automation costsFreshsales wins
Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 3Who picks up when you are stuckFreshsales winsHubSpot5/10
24/7 chat and email, no phone on Starter
phone support is limited to Professional and Enterprise
- 24/7 chat and email, no phone on Starter, against 24/5 phone, chat and email
Source: community.hubspot.com ↗
Freshsales8/1024/5 phone, chat and email
included on every plan at no extra cost
Source: freshworks.com ↗
Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 4How well it connectsHubSpot winsFreshsales5/10
Not stated
Rubric value is 'Not stated'. The Freshworks Marketplace lists apps individually and gives no total app count for Freshsales; the pricing-compare page only lists 'Freshworks Marketplace' as a feature
- 100+ apps, against 1,500+ integrations
Source: freshworks.com ↗
HubSpot wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 5Calling from inside the CRMFreshsales winsHubSpot5/10
Calling minutes on Starter
Starter adds calling minutes per account per month
- Calling minutes on Starter, against Phone built in from Growth
Source: hubspot.com ↗
Freshsales8/10Phone built in from Growth
Growth includes chat, email and phone
Source: freshworks.com ↗
Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 6What automation adds to the billFreshsales winsHubSpot5/10
+$70
Sales Hub Professional (full workflows: 'Up to 300 fully customizable workflows') $90 vs Starter $20 per seat/month, billed annually
- +$30, against $0 extra
Source: hubspot.com ↗
Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.
- Round 7What customers say on TrustpilotHubSpot winsFreshsales5/10
1.3 out of 5
TrustScore from 120 reviews on Trustpilot
- 1.3 out of 5, against 1.5 out of 5
Source: trustpilot.com ↗
HubSpot wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.
- Round 8Running more than one pipelineHubSpot winsFreshsales5/10
One pipeline only
Growth
- One pipeline only, against 15 pipelines
Source: freshworks.com ↗
HubSpot wins this round on what the published sources say.

