Jake Tech Lab

HubSpot vs monday CRM

HubSpot and monday CRM are level on what each company publishes and what independent review sites report. The one that matters for you may be one the leader loses.

HubSpot
HubSpot
6.7
Fair
4 of 8 rounds
vs
monday CRM
monday CRM
6.2
Fair
4 of 8 rounds

The verdict

It's a dead heat.

Neither pulls ahead on the published figures and review sites, so the decision is in the details this comparison cannot see. Check the current figures on both pages.

Choose HubSpot if…

  • • You want HubSpot's edge on trying it before you pay and how well it connects

Choose monday CRM if…

  • • You want monday CRM's edge on what it costs to start and what automation costs

Round by round

  1. Round 1What it costs to startmonday CRM wins
    HubSpot5/10

    $20

    Starter, per seat per month at list price (new customers are offered a deep first-year discount)

    • $20, against $12

    Source: hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM8/10

    $12

    Basic, per seat per month billed annually - with a three-seat minimum

    Source: monday.com ↗

    monday CRM wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  2. Round 2Trying it before you payHubSpot wins
    HubSpot8/10

    Free CRM

    Free plan for up to 2 users, no credit card

    • free with no expiry, limited to two users and 1,000 contacts

    Source: hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM5/10

    14-day free trial

    a free trial, no free plan

    • 14-day free trial, against Free CRM

    Source: monday.com ↗

    HubSpot wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  3. Round 3What automation costsmonday CRM wins
    HubSpot5/10

    $90/mo/seat

    Professional

    • $50, against $17

    Source: hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM8/10

    $17

    Standard, which includes 250 monthly CRM automations

    Source: monday.com ↗

    monday CRM wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  4. Round 4How well it connectsHubSpot wins
    HubSpot8/10

    2,000+

    apps

    • apps in the HubSpot App Marketplace

    Source: ecosystem.hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM5/10

    850+

    integrations and apps

    • 500+ apps, against 1,500+ integrations

    Source: monday.com ↗

    HubSpot wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  5. Round 5What automation adds to the billmonday CRM wins
    HubSpot5/10

    +$70

    Sales Hub Professional (full workflows: 'Up to 300 fully customizable workflows') $90 vs Starter $20 per seat/month, billed annually

    • +$30, against +$5

    Source: hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM8/10

    +$5

    from $12 to $17 per user per month

    Source: monday.com ↗

    monday CRM wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  6. Round 6What customers say on Trustpilotmonday CRM wins
    HubSpot5/10

    1.5 out of 5

    TrustScore from 1,173 reviews on Trustpilot

    • 1.5 out of 5, against 2.1 out of 5

    Source: trustpilot.com ↗

    monday CRM8/10

    2.1 out of 5

    TrustScore from 3,438 reviews on Trustpilot

    Source: trustpilot.com ↗

    monday CRM wins this round on independent review-site data, not on its own claims.

  7. Round 7Emailing many contacts at onceHubSpot wins
    HubSpot8/10

    Not stated

    Rubric value is 'Not stated'. No bulk/mass email send limit is stated for Sales Hub Starter. The only figures are Marketing email ('2,000 email sends per calendar month, with HubSpot branding' = Free

    • Sales Hub Starter

    Source: legal.hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM5/10

    No mass email

    Basic

    • No mass email, against 2,000 email sends a month

    Source: monday.com ↗

    HubSpot wins this round on what the published sources say.

  8. Round 8Reusable email templatesHubSpot wins
    HubSpot8/10

    10,000 email templates

    Sales Hub Starter

    Source: legal.hubspot.com ↗

    monday CRM5/10

    No email templates

    Basic

    • No email templates, against 10,000 email templates

    Source: monday.com ↗

    HubSpot wins this round on what the published sources say.

monday CRMmonday CRM

Side by side

Overall score
6.7
Best
6.2
Price
See price
See price
What automation adds to the bill
6.1
7.0
What it costs to start
5.8
6.6
What automation costs
6.3
7.0
What customers say on Trustpilot
5.8
6.5
Trying it before you pay
8.0
5.0
Head-to-head findings
What automation adds to the bill
+$70
+$5
What it costs to start
$20
$12
What automation costs
$90/mo/seat
$17
What customers say on Trustpilot
1.5 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
Trying it before you pay
Free CRM
14-day free trial
How well it connects
2,000+
500+ apps
Who picks up when you are stuck
24/7 chat and email, no phone on Starter
24/7 support via live chat
Emailing many contacts at once
Not stated
No mass email
Record
Head-to-head record
3–2–3
1–3–2
Head-to-heads won
60 %
25 %
Rounds won
55 %
38 %
Pros
  • free with no expiry, limited to two users and 1,000 contacts
  • Professional, where full workflows begin
  • from $20 to $50 per user per month
  • apps in the HubSpot App Marketplace
  • apps monday CRM connects to
Cons
  • 1,500+ integrations, against 9,000+ apps
  • $20, against $14
  • $50, against $0
  • 24/7 chat and email, no phone on Starter, against Phone 8h x 5 days, chat 24 x 5
  • 14-day free trial, against 30-day free trial
  • 500+ apps, against 9,000+ apps
  • No mass email, against Mass email included
  • No email templates, against Email templates included
Add a third option to this comparison →

More CRMs match-ups