Jake Tech Lab

Salesforce vs Freshsales

Freshsales comes out ahead of Salesforce on 6 of the 7 things that decide this, going by what each company publishes and what independent review sites report. The one that matters for you may be one the leader loses.

Salesforce
Salesforce
6.0
Fair
1 of 7 rounds
vs
FreshsalesWinner
Freshsales
6.8
Fair
6 of 7 rounds

The verdict

Freshsales takes it, 6–1 on rounds.

On the published figures and the independent review sites, Freshsales takes 6 of 7 rounds. Treat that as a starting point and check the current figures on both pages, because prices and plans move.

Choose Salesforce if…

  • • You want Salesforce's edge on how well it connects

Choose Freshsales if…

  • • You want Freshsales's edge on what it costs to start and trying it before you pay

Round by round

  1. Round 1What it costs to startFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    $25

    Starter Suite, per user per month

    • $25, against $9

    Source: salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    $9

    Growth, per user per month billed annually

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  2. Round 2Trying it before you payFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    30-day free trial

    a free trial, no free plan; no credit card needed

    • 30-day free trial, against Free plan

    Source: salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    Free plan

    a free plan alongside the paid tiers

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  3. Round 3What automation costsFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    $100

    Pro Suite, where workflow and process automation begins

    • $100, against $9

    Source: salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    $9

    Growth already includes basic workflows

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  4. Round 4How well it connectsSalesforce wins
    Salesforce8/10

    more than 7000

    apps

    • apps on AppExchange, its own marketplace

    Source: appexchange.salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales5/10

    Not stated

    Rubric value is 'Not stated'. The Freshworks Marketplace lists apps individually and gives no total app count for Freshsales; the pricing-compare page only lists 'Freshworks Marketplace' as a feature

    • 100+ apps, against 9,000+ apps

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Salesforce wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  5. Round 5Calling from inside the CRMFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    Dialer add-on or third-party phone

    calls run through Sales Dialer or a connected phone product

    • Dialer add-on or third-party phone, against Phone built in from Growth

    Source: help.salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    Phone built in from Growth

    Growth includes chat, email and phone

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  6. Round 6What automation adds to the billFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    +$75

    Pro Suite (automation) $100 vs Starter Suite $25 per user/month

    • +$75, against $0 extra

    Source: salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    $0 extra

    workflow automation is already in the cheapest plan

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the company itself publishes.

  7. Round 7What you save paying yearlyFreshsales wins
    Salesforce5/10

    Same $25 monthly or yearly

    Starter Suite

    • Same $25 monthly or yearly, against 20% off yearly

    Source: salesforce.com ↗

    Freshsales8/10

    20% off yearly

    Growth

    Source: freshworks.com ↗

    Freshsales wins this round on what the published sources say.

SalesforceSalesforce
FreshsalesFreshsales

Side by side

FreshsalesBest for what automation costsFreshsales
Overall score
6.0
6.8
Best
Price
See price
See price
What automation adds to the bill
5.4
8.0
What it costs to start
5.4
7.7
What automation costs
5.0
7.6
What customers say on Trustpilot
5.0
5.0
Trying it before you pay
6.9
7.8
Head-to-head findings
What automation adds to the bill
+$75
$0 extra
What it costs to start
$25
$9
What automation costs
$100
$9
What customers say on Trustpilot
1.3 out of 5
1.3 out of 5
Trying it before you pay
30-day free trial
Free plan
How well it connects
more than 7000
Not stated
Who picks up when you are stuck
—
24/5 phone, chat and email
Emailing many contacts at once
Email campaigns included
250 bulk emails/day per user
Record
Head-to-head record
0–5–3
6–1
Head-to-heads won
0 %
86 %
Rounds won
33 %
57 %
Pros
  • apps on AppExchange, its own marketplace
  • Starter Suite
  • from $25 to $100 per user per month
    Cons
    • $25, against $20
    • 30-day free trial, against Free CRM
    • $100, against $50
    • Dialer add-on or third-party phone, against Calling minutes on Starter
    • 100+ apps, against 9,000+ apps
    • 100+ apps, against 1,500+ integrations
    • 1.3 out of 5, against 1.5 out of 5
    • One pipeline only, against 15 pipelines
    Add a third option to this comparison →

    More CRMs match-ups